latest News

Government to exempt owners of real estates whose properties were damaged by terrorism from fees of reconstruction

Damascus, SANA- The Cabinet held a weekly session on Tuesday, chaired by Prime Minister Imad Khamis , discussing service , developmental and economic issues. The Cabinet discussed a draft law on exempting owners of real estates whose properties were damaged by terrorism from fees of reconstruction and acts of restoration. It also adopted a media ..... Read More »

Khamis: investment opportunities will be given to countries that stood by Syria

Damascus, SANA- Prime Minister Imad Khamis discussed on Tuesday with Said bin Saleh al- Kiyoumi, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Oman Chamber of Commerce and Industry, means of strengthening economic and investment ties connecting Syria and Oman and the important role of private sector in this field. Khamis briefed al- Kiyoumi on the …

Read More »

Mikdad receives credentials of new UNICEF representative in Syria

Damascus, SANA – Deputy Foreign and Expatriates Minister Fayssal Mikdad received on Tuesday the credentials of the new representative of the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) in Syria Francisco Equiza. Mikdad reviewed the good relations between the Syrian government and UNICEF, praising the projects implemented by the organization for t... Read More »

OPCW chief: Improved security situation in Syria will allow OPCW experts to confirm conditions at last two chemical sites

New York, SANA – The Director General of Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW), Ahmet Uzumcu, said that improvement of security conditions in Syria will allow its experts to confirm conditions at the last two chemicals sites in it. In his latest report, Uzumcu said that “plans are being made to carry out …

Read More »

One person killed, three injured in a terrorist mortar attack in Deir Ezzor

Deir Ezzor, SANA – A person was killed and three civilians were injured in a terrorist attack with mortar shells fired the ISIS terrorists on residential neighborhoods in Deir Ezzor. SANA’s reporter in Deir Ezzor said that ISIS terrorists targeted the besieged residential neighborhoods in the city with mortar shells, leaving one person ... Read More »

Expert-Level Meeting on Syria starts in Tehran

Tehran, Astana, SANA-Representatives of the guarantor states of the Astana process on Syria started on Tuesday an expert-level meeting in Tehran. The two-day meeting will discuss the issue of the ceasefire and the de-escalation zones, in addition to discussing a number of issues by the deputy foreign ministers of the three guarantor states of the .... Read More »

الشريط الأخباري

سورية موطن أقدم القرى الأثرية في العالم وعلى أرضها أقام الإنسان بيته الأول

دمشق-سانا توثق الاكتشافات الأثرية الحديثة والنتائج المستخلصة من تحليل ودراسة المواقع الأثرية والمباني المشيدة فيها أن سورية هي مهد الحضارات والأرض الطيبة التي قامت عليها أقدم قرية في العالم. ويقول المؤرخ الدكتور محمود السيد قارئ النقوش الكتابية القديمة في المديرية … المزيد

كاتب تشيكي: التحضيرات لافتعال استفزاز كيميائي لشن عدوان جديد على سورية مسرحية هزلية

براغ-سانا وصف الكاتب التشيكي فاتسلاف أوملانوف ما يجري من تحضيرات لافتعال استفزاز كيميائي بهدف اتهام الجيش العربي السوري وشن عدوان جديد على سورية بالمسرحية الهزلية. وقال أوملانوف في مقال نشره على موقع (ايه ريبوبليكا) الالكتروني اليوم إن “موقف الغرب مما … المزيد

التايمز البريطانية: أيام ولي العهد السعودي معدودة

لندن-سانا أكدت صحيفة التايمز البريطانية أن الآمال المعقودة على ولي عهد النظام السعودي محمد بن سلمان كـ”مصلح يداوي جراح المنطقة” لا تسفر عن شيء. وجاء في مقال للصحيفة كتبه مايكل برلي بعنوان “أيام الأمير السعودي الشاب معدودة” : “في بداية … المزيد

تراث جبل العرب الغنائي على مسرح معرض دمشق الدولي-فيديو

دمشق-سانا أحيا الحفل الفني على مسرح معرض دمشق الدولي مساء اليوم الفنان لؤي العقباني مطرب جبل العرب وقدم أغاني من تراث السويداء كأغنية “يا خيالا” و”يا حمد” وأغاني للفنان فهد بلان إضافة إلى أغان وأهازيج من ألحانه. وقال العقباني في … المزيد

رياح حب الوطن تحمل السوريين من شمال البلاد إلى جنوبها لحضور معرض دمشق الدولي

دمشق-سانا مع بدء العد التنازلي لنهاية أيام معرض دمشق الدولي يتقاطر السوريون من أقصى الشمال الشرقي للبلاد “الحسكة” إلى أقصى الجنوب “درعا” ليدركه ولو لساعات قبل أن يرحل مودعا. بعضهم يزور دمشق لأول مرة وأخرون زيارتهم الأولى للمعرض.. كثيرون وصلوا … المزيد

فرق إطفاء فوج دمشق تخمد حريقاً نشب في معمل لزيوت السيارات في حي الميدان جنوب دمشق

دمشق-سانا أخمدت فرق الإطفاء التابعة لفوج دمشق حريقاً اندلع في معمل لزيوت السيارات في بوابة حي الميدان جنوب دمشق والذي نجم عنه سحب دخان كثيفة. وذكر مصدر في قيادة شرطة دمشق لمراسل سانا أن عملية محاصرة الحريق وإخماده من قبل … المزيد

بكلفة تجاوزت مليار ليرة.. تأهيل 100 بئر مياه شرب لإرواء 52 تجمعا سكنيا في ريف درعا

درعا-سانا في إطار الجهود الحكومية لإعادة الحياة الطبيعية إلى المناطق التي حررها الجيش العربي السوري من الإرهاب أنجزت مؤسسة مياه الشرب في درعا أعمال تأهيل 100 بئر مياه في الأرياف الشرقية والغربية والشمالية و 6 محطات ضخ على مستوى المحافظة. وبين … المزيد